Volunteers at Humphrey Park Community Association enjoy a range of rewarding opportunities which enable them to gain some new skills and give something back to their local community.

Volunteering can have many advantages; why not take a look at the NCVO website for more information.

Want to volunteer with us? Please get in touch - New members are always welcome.

A bit about our volunteers

Humphrey Park Community Association is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO) which is registered with the Charity Commission for England & Wales (1170767). They are a dedicated and friendly group of volunteers responsible for the day to day running of the community centre and for the provision of community activities which benefit the local community and beyond. Their hard work and dedication helps to ensure that things run as smoothly as possible.

There are two types of membership

  • The Trustees - They meet regularly and make decisions about the bookings, the charity in general, and the provision/upkeep of facilities. They are responsible to the Charity Commission and work in line with the association's Constitution. Anyone (including centre hirers, local residents etc) can apply to be a trustee.

  • Associate Members - If you hire rooms regularly (on a weekly or monthly basis), coordinate activities for the benefit of the local community, or work/volunteer with a group at the centre, you will automatically be classed as an associate member of the CIO. We are not required to keep records of associate members. Unlike trustees, associate members don't have voting rights at meetings and don't have responsibility for maintenance of the buildings. However, the trustees do consult with all members on important issues that may affect them and do take their views into account.

Please feel free to get in touch if you would like to become a member.

The trustees of Humphrey Park Community Association

Nicola Stone

Gillian Potter-Merrigan

Joanne Van Alderwegen

Bookings Officer
Mark Evans

Canon Tsang

Committee Member
Peter Burgess

Committee Member
Maria Chaisty

Committee Member
Caroline Gothard

Committee Member
Sian Davies

Other Volunteers

Julie Morrissey